Wednesday, 26 March 2014

13 candidates in fray in West Tripura

Chief Electoral Officer ( CEO) Ashutosh Jindal on MAR 25, 2014 said as many as 13 candidates are in fray for April 7 general elections to West Tripura parliamentary constituency. The prestigious West Tripura seat is going to be a multi corner fight, as none of the nomination was found invalid in scrutiny and none had withdrawn the candidature.

Besides, Left Front candidate Shankar Prasad Datta and BJP state president Sudhindra Dasgupta, Congress nominee former Vice Chancellor of Tripura ( Central) University Prof Arunoday Saha, Trinamool Congress Chairman Ratan Chakraborty and Progressive Gramin Congress Chief Subal Bhowmik are in the fray.

Apart from the major contestants, Aam Admi Party ( AAP) was fielded renowned orthopedic surgeon Dr Salil Saha, two independent candidates and six others are also contesting for the seat that indicated the loss of vote margin of the major parties.

No comments:

Post a Comment